Home > Walks Programme > Winter Programme > November 17

November 17


Wed Nov 1                SE018362 B 8 miles Map OL21 Post Code BD22 9RD

Bronte Waterfalls & Top Withens – return via Oxenhope Stoop.

Meet Penistone Hill cp at 10.30.                         

Billy Heaps 07591 629972

 

Sun Nov 5 SD969587 B 7miles Map OL2  Post Code BD23 6LH

Rylstone & Cracoe Fell.Meet at Rylstone layby 10.30

Joe Batt & Jonathan Starley 07709 924273

 

Tues Nov 7

Paul Kenny - Kaleidoscope 2 - NB this is a change to the original Programme


Wed Nov 8 SE287468 C 7 miles Maps OS288,OS297 Post Code LS17 0AZ

Weeton & Almscliffe Crag.Meet Weeton Main St nr Phone Box 10.30

Kath & Ken Crompton 07939 361338

 

Sun Nov 12                 SD765789                  B+ 10 miles Map OL2 Post Code LA6 3JF

Dent to Ribblehead.Meet Ribblehead Station 10.15

Bob Gomersall 07941 007472

 

Wed Nov 15 SE306516                B 7.5 miles Maps OS289,OS297 Post Code HG3 1JZ

North Rigton & Beckwith.Meet Crimple Meadows - Residential Road opposite Pannal Church at 10.30.   

Derek Newstead  07803 012294

 

Sun Nov 19  SD828487                B 6 miles Maps OL2,OL21 Post Code BB7 4ET

Gisburn Park & Paythorn.Meet cp near Gisburn Primary School off A682 at 10.30.

John Daley 07775 825187

 

Tues Nov 21

Geoff Budd – The Road to Mandalay – A River Cruise up the Irrawaddy


Wed Nov 22  SE106394    C 7 miles Map OS288 Post Code BD16 2JH

Villages along the Aire Valley – Riddlesden,Micklethwaite and the Mortons,

East & West.Meet Bingley Fire Station at 10.30


 

Billy suggests parking in Park Road or one of the streets off Park Road.

 

The only car park with more than 4 hours parking is the one behind the station,if parking places are available.

 


Alan, Billy & Carol  07591 629972

 

Sun Nov 26  SE169483                 C 7 miles Map OS297 Post Code LS21 2JH

Askwith & Dob Park.Meet Askwith Village Hall cp at 10.30.

Kath & Ken Crompton 07939  361338

 

Wed Nov 29  SE158400                B 8 Miles Map OS288 Post Code BD17 6RT

Buck Woods – via Hollins Hall Golf Course,Esholt & Apperley Bridge

Meet  Baildon CC cp at 10.30      

David Abbott 07742 278265